Gordes The city within

 In the middle of the city is this old castle. Nothing much really, it just turned into an information centre for tourist. Around it are many small cafes and souvenir shops to browse, eat and buy. The stuff aren’t particularly special to the town. Just a run-of-the-mill souvenir shop.
 Ok honestly I wasn’t particularly inspired to take pictures of the castle despite it being the “main attraction” of that town. I was more interested in discovering the nooks and crannies of the little paths and roads that riddled the town of Gordes
 The internal walls of the castle. A gust of wind came from below and my skirt flew up for 2 seconds. I can tell you it wasn’t a pleasant experience.
 The apparently really good restaurant in Gordes.
 The old church
 Beautiful big arches and blue walls.
 After walking about town we sat down to have a really expensive coke and orangina~! 5 Euros per can!
 At night we went out back to Gordes to see if the city is as spectacular in the night as it is in the day. It wasn’t really pretty but this pictures somewhat reminded me of a view of the Greek town in hercules disney movie.
The stars shone so brightly, I swore I faintly saw the milky way. Unfortunately I couldn’t capture it in my picture. Only some white dots in the background where the stars that shone most brightly.
