Fourvière Basilica

Welcome to Lyon!!

This is where my boyfriend studied for about 2 years so he decided to bring me around and see Lyon for 2 short days. It is also my point of departure to go to Prague!!!

The first day and first thing we went to see is the Church of Fourvière Basilica. This was probably one of the prettiest churches I’ve been to, unfortunately, they were having renovations on the interior ceilings of the church and I’m unable to take a photo of it. It was just bright intense colors in gold, blues, yellows and green.

Fourviere sits on top of a hill over looking Lyon, the church has a little garden/open space just next to it. Shaded with little trees you could sit and have a fantastic lunch overlooking lyon. The view was beautiful, so was the church.
 minature Lyon.
