Christmas Market

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Bonne Fêtes means Happy Holidays in french. This is my first Christmas in France and also my first time visiting a christmas market. According to the family, the Christmas market in Anger is nothing spectacular. We planned to go to Strasbourg to visit the christmas markets there and to see the lovely town which is said to be just beautiful especially during christmas time. However, by the time we planned to get the train tickets to go there it was already far too expensive for our budget. So I suppose it will have to wait till another time.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Little Christmas huts for each vendors to sell their goods are all dressed up with garlands and baubles.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

These were the first things that interested me in the market. I knew straightaway what these could be and I knew I would love it! Its  marshmallows dipped in chocolate! I have an immense love for these white fluffy desserts and could swallow them down like crazy. And so I did, it was great 🙂

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Lovel pots of candle sitting pretty

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Gingerbread dipped in chocolate candy.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Hot wine being served, a tradition for Christmas markets but I’d rather have hot chocolate!!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Little figurines being sold for people to build crêches.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The city hall lights were simple yet beautiful.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA<a href=”http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/11774761/?claim=67dv69er3zy”>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

