Brown Wilderness

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Winter in France isn’t quite like what I imagined when I was little. I imagined a snow covered region with christmas markets at every corner (yes a little too idealistic dreamland but I was a kid!) Here most of the grass still stays green, most of the other trees and strubs just turn brown. It looks an awful lot like how I’d imagine autumn to be like.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A stroll down the path

 I like to take walks in random paths, its always interesting to see where they lead, sometimes interesting houses or things I’ve not seen before.

Raphi

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Like this tree house!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

We were in the town of Soulaines Sur Aubance, not far from Angers. I’ve been there once in late summer and I saw this bakery so pretty and lush and green. Now in winter it looks like this.

Below is the picture I took of it in summer.

314274_10151082218623021_681032423_n

