Karon Beach

When planning our stay in Phuket, we realise that it had several beaches and all (apparently) totally different. The main beach Patong, we heard, was overcrowd and filled with pubs, bars and nightclubs. We opted for Karon beach which was supposed to be a family beach , it was a lot quieter yet just 5 mins drive to Patong.

I actually don’t like beaches with really strong waves but Raphi loves it. He loves jumping in and out of it like a 5-year-old kid, except these waves here are extremely dangerous and yearly there are several people drowning during the peak holidays.  I think it’s just great to sit on the beach and perhaps just waddle along the wave break line but not swimming there.

I tried swimming for a while and I got giddy from the waves, for a moment I lost my orientation and the force of the waves nearly had their way with me. I struggled to just keep afloat and I was lucky Raphi was near by.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

P1180541

P1180536

P1180546

P1180544

P1180358

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAT

