Easter Chocolate Bark

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Happy Easter!

If you are wondering what to do with the left over Easter chocolate and bunnies heres a great idea for you! Make a chocolate easter bark! and re-package it and give it to your friends as a lovely gift. This is my first time making a chocolate bark! This dessert is completely unknown to me until I chance upon Sweetapolita‘s insta and got me so inspired to make one myself!

I don’t actually celebrate Easter but I do love this celebration because of its cute bunnies, chicks, eggs and chocolates!! Whats not to love? Every year I would celebrate it with the girls by having an easter egg hunt, painting eggs and having a tea party.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Strawberry marshmallows from Muji

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Wilton’s bunny which are too cute but the pack I bought from circular road was totally stuck to the paper and i had to scrape the paper off the icing 😦

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

So heres some basic stuff :

250g chocolate of your choice (milk/dark)

70g White chocolate buttons

Handful of sprinkles

5 assorted marshmallows (Mine are green tea and strawberry flavour)

Handful organic rabbit ginger biscuits

Handful Jellybean eggs

8 Wilton rabbit icings.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Lovely luxurious chopped chocolate.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

I filled the dark chocolate then coloured the white chocolate in a turquoise colour. At first i poured a pile over but found it quite ugly and realise swiftly drizzling it back and forth made a nice abstract art effect.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Place your rabbits in place!

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

I hope this gives you some ideas to make your own chocolate bark! Do link me up and share with me your results!!

