Gift wrapping

Airydreamer

I always love celebrations.

Birthdays, anniversaries and special occasions but in small groups of course. There is nothing quite as satisfying as giving and making a person smile, to have small intimate conversations with someone.

I love wrapping presents, I first discovered the joy of wrapping when my aunt handed to me a lovely wrapped gift, with beautiful pressed floral paper and long ribbons.  It looked so pretty, I hesitated to open it and when I did, I did it delicately. I want to give people the same joy I experienced when receiving a beautiful present.

It doesn’t have to be overly fancy with expensive paper and ribbons it can be simple but thoughtful. The point is that you know the person took the time to think about how it would be wrapped and that you matter to the person.

Airydreamer

It should comes as no surprise that my gift today is for the same aunt who wrapped that beautiful gift.

Airydreamer

Airydreamer

 

Airydreamer

 

Airydreamer

 

Airydreamer

 

Airydreamer

