Easy Pizza

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

I love making pizza because its fast and easy to make. I’m sharing with you guys one of the fastest and easiest pizza dough I have ever tried making. This sunday I made some pizza and iced tea before our trip to the local swimming complex.

I used to buy the ready mix pizza dough by better crocker but with this recipe its easy and taste great so I’ve stop using those ready pizza packs since. What’s great is that we don’t need to wait for it to rise, its good to bake almost immediately.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

This pizza makes 2 thin-crust pizza about 30-35cm round.  The first one I had shitake mushrooms and tomatoes and the second pizza I placed bacon in them!

Easy Pizza Crust

1 Packet Active Dry Yeast (11g)
1 Teaspoon Sugar
120g Warm water
185g Flour
1.5 Teaspoon salt
1.5 Teaspoon Herbes de Provence (or any rosemary/thyme herbs)
2 teaspoon olive oil

First, combine the yeast, sugar, and warm water in a small bowl.  Let stand 10 minutes. Preheat oven 180 degrees.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Put the dry ingredients in another bowl and slowly pour the yeast mixture in. Stir the mixture with your fork  (or hands straightaway if you prefer) Let the dough work approximately 45 seconds to one minute till it comes together into a dough. Then slowly pour in the oil and knead them until the dough pulls away from the edges.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

I usually take it out and knead it once or twice.  Then, roll out the dough to the shape desired; top with your favorite pizza toppings and put it in the oven.  It takes about 15-20 minutes to bake in a 180 degree oven.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

This is my second pizza…mmmm bacon!

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

I found that shitake mushrooms goes really well with pizza! I can’t wait to make it the next time, I’ll definitely add alot more mushrooms as i felt this time it just wasn’t enough!! Do try it out and tell me what you think or even better yet, share your photos with me!

