Lantau Hike

Lantau Walk

  Sorry for the break, I had a lot of things going on the past few months. My last stop was at lantau island, we visited the grand buddha and checked out the monastery.

As usual we decided to go off track and walk around, when we were at the statue, we saw several of the hills had pathways and that it was accessible to people. We decided to give it a try and walk around.

 Lantau Walk

It’s nothing particularly spectacular or breathtaking but its a nice breather from all of Hong Kong’s high rise buildings and lights. The “hike” is fairly easy with clear pathways and gentle slopes, its pretty easy to walk along the path. However climbing on a hill requires better shoes and the lightness of a mountain goat.

 Lantau Walk

 Lantau Walk with airy dreamer

Had to throw my bag to climb up this particular difficult part, Raphi took a picture of me when I was picking up my bag.

 Lantau Walk

 Lantau Walk

 Lantau Walk with airy dreamer

 Lantau Walk

Lantau Walk

Not long after the sun started to set and it veiled the hills with a warm golden glow. There was a thought to walk all the way back to the village from here but the idea was quickly dispersed when we met fellow tourist who told us they took the whole afternoon to get up here!!

 Lantau Walk

Cable car must be a spectacular option but the queue was way too long and I’m not one to wait in line.